Forum

Welcome to the discussion forum  

RSS

rkolts
24/01/2017 12:47 am  

Hi Everyone,  welcome to the discussion forum.  The forum is intended to a place to share support, inspiration, information, and resources with one another.  Welcome!

Edited: 1 year  ago

ReplyQuote
Stillwaterpoet
26/01/2017 7:43 pm  

Hello! I have been so incredibly emotional since the election, especially the last few days, with all the new developments and Executive Orders. I have wept and prayed to find a way, that a 58 year old woman like me, living in the red state of Montana, can make a difference. I believe my prayers may have been answered with this site. A coworker of mine that had you as one of her College Professors turned me on to your website. This is my first time visiting your site, and after reading your blogs, I was amazed at how you have articulated exactly how I have been feeling. In the coming days, I hope to formulate my own plan for how I can become a compassionate activist. Thank you for starting this site!

ReplyQuote
maureenacooper
27/01/2017 1:10 pm  

I want to express my thanks for starting up this site. I am a Brit living in The Netherlands. The whole story of what is happening in the US haunts me. As a Brit of course, I was already carrying a real grief for the decision to leave the EU and become fortresses Britain. Amsterdam is a lovely city and the Dutch are sane and pragmatic people but even here we have Wilders and his right-wing party, which is polling well at the moment. Friends from the US pour out their frustration—and fear—on FB and friends from the UK join in from the other side of the Atlantic. These are certainly tough times but I am full of hope that the very harshness of the circumstances we find ourselves in will serve to wake us up to a more profound response. When questioned about his daughters' response to Trump's win, Obama spoke of their resilience and hope. Resilience, hope and compassionate action can bring us through.

wendywood liked